Oh Baby!

Last Monday was an exciting day in my house as it was the day I finally got my hot little hands on a Il Tutto Roma bag, joining the likes of Cate Blanchett, Dannii Minogue, Denise Van Outen and Jackie O.  I’ve been lusting after one of these babies for some time and it was well worth the wait.  My peepers were wide with delight and as I tore of the wrapping, removed the stuffing and quickly ran through a mental checklist of what all those delicious polka dot pockets where going to be used for.

For those that know me know I am a bag girl through and through, but am also a working Mum who needs even more bags, sadly my makeup bags need are more the practical kind.

This butter soft leather bag is designed as the After Baby bag for Mums who still need to carry all the various paraphernalia that comes with little people but no longer require all the feeding stuff.  This bag has marked a turning point in my life where I just pick up my bag and tote my son out the door …

IMG_4887

I can’t help feeling a little smug about the many compliments I received this last week – “is that Italian? where’s your bag from? is that an Il Tutto?”. Yes it is beautiful and I think the leather is Italian but what those lovely admirers don’t know is that it is cunningly hiding all my baby stuff whilst still being pretty damn stylee.

IMG_2519

There is one more huge advantage for me with my Roma bag which is another reason I am ever so slightly in love with it.  With 12 something pockets and a totally removable washable lining I am able to fit everything I need for on-set touch ups (yes feeling pretty clever about that discovery).

Last week when I was at Channel 7 I carried my full entourage of on-set makeup (powder, brushes, eyelashes, hairbrush, spray, lipstick blushers to name but a few items) together with all my personals.

Those lovely girls at Il Tutto are not only very clever at making bags but they are also super lovely too, so much so, that they are offering all those who follow my blog 20% off the Roma bag in either the Chocolate or Tan.

Image

Don't be shy, add your comments here

Beautiful Kayekie

A beauty & creativity website

Lucie Trinco

Designer, Entrepreneur, Mum of 3 & Trying hard to look Fabulous in doing so...

Lillia's Boudoir

...A Beauty, Fashion, and Lifestyle Blog...

Sweetest Siren Luxury Cosmetics

For Siren Beauty News, Reviews, and How-To's!

Wo&man'S style

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Just French Style blog

London Makeup Artist - Mobile Hairstylist - Make-up tips and beauty advice...

The Marquee Blog

: Your cheat-sheet for celeb news and pop-culture obsessions.

Tara Hunt

social media strategist. researcher. author. speaker.

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

Kristen Lamb's Blog

We Are Not Alone

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Dan Ariely

My Irrational Life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Comments for

A makeup artist's blog on makeup and all things bright and beautiful

fruitybeauty

A makeup artist's blog on makeup and all things bright and beautiful

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 270 other followers

